Career Woman Seeking Time

by Jane Moneypenny

ebay4_2.jpg

As I scrambled into a cab in the middle of a snowstorm, all I could think was, “How the hell do successful women have time for a relationship?!”

After a crazy week of traveling home for a fabulous Mardi Gras time, Austin and a jam-packed NY weekend with Penny Smallbone, I finally made it back to STL (a delayed flight and snowstorm later). My ride had canceled so I had to wait 20 minutes for a cab, throw my luggage into my apartment, grab kickboxing gear, de-ice my car and run to an interview. And with only some airport Aunt Em’s pretzels in my stomach.

On those days that I’m going from work to kickboxing to my other job to meeting friends for dinner to dealing with a long list of errands, I can’t help but think how a guy could ever fit in to my life. I barely have time for myself! How do women fit in dating and relationships with a successful career? Or is is the same saying about exercise? “If you really want to do it, you’ll make time.” What happens when there’s a hubbie and kids and pets? Can a woman have it all?

