Wanderlust, #492

by Jane Moneypenny

Shoot, I spaced on last week’s postaweek2011…

Well, it’s coming on that time of year when I start getting incredibly restless to travel again (then again, when am I not?). Other than Belize over Thanksgiving, I’ve used no vacations days at this job and strategically hoarded them (only a measly 10, after all…). After the sadness of no MLK or President’s Day off, I realized recently that I get both Good Friday and my birthday off instead! Magically, they’re 4 days apart. Which means…

I’m going to Barcelona! Okay, the city is not that exciting to most because apparently everyone’s been, but two good friend that climbed Kilimanjaro with me now call it home. Free lodging? Check! No more need to obsessively study websites and tour books to plan a trip? Check!

So I’m going to spend a week in wonderful Spain for Easter and my 28th birthday and then hustle back to the Austin for a big race Saturday morning.

In the craze that is boot camp, tennis, paddling, rock climbing and work, I really should slow down…

