Oh, 2012

by Jane Moneypenny

Happy New Year! 2012 came out of nowhere, huh?

The dating thing has been relatively quiet. I get a few messages a day, most of which I ignore because no matter how open-minded I’m trying to be, I need to have some standards and feel some kind of attraction! There’s been a few back and forths, but nothing substantial yet. So as of now, it’s a pretty dead lead, but I’m staying open to the idea and keeping on with my life.

What doesn’t help is the continual flurry of weddings. In 2011, I had six. This year, I have ones in February (Vegas), March (Germany), April (Houston), May (Missouri) and November (San Diego). Among that, three or four babies will be born (if not more). Sometimes, I wonder if I’m doing something wrong with my life, no matter how many people tell me I’m doing just the right thing.

So here are my resolutions, outside of the standard “save money for travel” and “exercising”:

  1. Date.
  2. Find a new job.
  3. Learn another new skill.
  4. Treat myself well and know what I deserve.

I feel like 2012 will be a great year for me, but don’t I think that every year?

 

